IA House Judiciary Cmte Votes – 2013


The three primary bills which we are either directly responsible for or providing an assist in the 2013 Legislative Session, are:

  • HF 184 (Was HSB9) – The Occupancy Bill
  • HF 356 (Was HSB13) – The Extension for Validity on Judgments from 2 years to 10 years.
  • HSB 28 – Amendments to 562A for late fees and intentional damage.

Our Lobbyist, Joe Kelly, found support with the House Judiciary Committee for HSB 9 and HSB 13, and Mike Triplett, another lobbyist, found sponsorship for HSB 28 there, too.   We list all committee members with their contact information, as well as how they voted on these three bills.

HDLast NameFull NameCountyeMail AddressR/DHSB 9HSB13HSB28
2HessMegan HessClayEmail Rep. Megan HessR
4AlonsDwayne AlonsSiouxEmail Rep. Dwayne AlonsR
7GassmanTedd GassmanWinnebagoEmail Rep. Tedd GassmanR
11WorthanGary WorthanBuena VistaEmail Rep. Gary WorthanR
14DawsonDave DawsonWoodburyEmail Rep. Dave DawsonD
15BrandenburgMark A BrandenburgPottawattamieEmail Rep. Mark BrandenburgR
17WindschitlMatt W. WindschitlHarrisonEmail Rep. Matt WindschitlR
25GarrettDistrict Now OpenWarrenR
28HeartsillGreg T. HeartsillMarionEmail Rep. Greg HeartsillR
31OlsonRick L. OlsonPolkEmail Rep. Rick OlsonD NP
36AndersonMarti AndersonPolk-DSM-NWEmail Rep. Marti AndersonD
41OldsonJo OldsonPolk- DSM-WestEmail Rep. Jo OldsonD
43HagenowChris HagenowPolk-West DMEmail Rep. Chris HagenowR
45Wessell-KroschellBeth Wessel-KroeschellStoryEmail Rep. Beth Wessel-KroeschellD
47BaltimoreChip BaltimoreBooneEmail Rep. Chip BaltimoreR
65OlsonTyler OlsonLinnEmail Rep. Tyler OlsonD
71SmithMark SmithMarshallEmail Rep. Mark SmithD
73KaufmannBobby KaufmannCedarEmail Rep. Bobby KaufmannR
84HeatonDave HeatonHenryEmail Rep. Dave HeatonR
85LensingVicki LensingJohnsonEmail Rep. Vicki LensingD
98WolfeMary WolfeClintonEmail Rep. Mary WolfeD


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.